Ok today i wanna share wif u something that keeps bothering me 4 a while now !!!!
ok if u met somebody that u haven't meet for a long long time......and when u eventually do n when they say
"Oh- Hey -wow u haven't changed since i last saw u 7 years ago?"...
My dear friends that is not a complement or something that should be taken as a positive point of view......what they really mean by that is "Gee u should get some make over...or worse...GROW UP GAL".......so what i am trying to say is ......the other day my sis was checking her friendster account and one of her primary school friend add her......she my goodness is Lavena ...(somethin la) her name.....let me tell u !!! she knew my sis ever since they were in kindergarden.....n she was really really fat wif puffy body and very tall gal.......ok cute ....but i would say she was too fat.....(no offence)....and well u know ....then my sis at first didn't know who the hell was that gal becoz OH MY GOSH her picture in friendster was someone my sis never knew ...(so she thought)...then a message came from her saying like
"Hey Renu its me lavena ...ur friend...geee i miss u ...add me lah".....then my sis had this whole lash back thingy going on her mind n this DING !!! ....when the moment her jaw droped open i knew she knew this gal......then she looked at me like she was gonna faint....."OH my gosh its Dr.Lavena"(we call her dr.lavena coz she played ad dr. in one of her kindergarden act).....n i was like "NO SHIT !@$%&!!!!!" then we both stare at the picture and the message she wrote at the end of her message
p/s: "Hey renu u still look the same ...but cute lah"
then thats when it hit me .....we then saw the rest of her pictures and I tell u she looked like some super model or more like a hindi bollywood actress...man she is thin ...i mean not thin perfect..her body .....her height......and her face.....wow and my mind there was this question screaming "WHERE THE HELL ALL HER FATS GO....HOW DID SHE DO THAT!!???" and we clicked through all her picture and read her profile .....we came to realize that she is still the same in side but outside she is somehow transformed into someone completely diffreent person....that made us realise that we ...i mean me n my sis still looked the same !!!......it kinda hurt us....i mean staying the same isn't bad but hey u r only teen n young adult once in life but my sis n i did nothing to enjoy that....what i am trying to say is that "i never took the chance to change the way i look like ......that is y i guess ...when i look into the mirror i feel all the old memories coming back and there is really nothing new to peer back at me ...just the old once......expect when there is zits ...but that's a different story.......really i mean come on i stll never changed ...my hair ...even if i straighten it still don't make any different coz my hair is straight from the day i born......
in short i guess my sis n i never really took the chance to change our apperance.....like hell we don't wear make up...mini skirts..or something teen like.....just the old us.....n even if we do its only 4 few hours during partys......come to think about it i never when to parties ....my friends parties...execpt parrty wif ANNA...u know her 11th B'day n her japanese festival,wif her japanse family....n me alone......funny those days.......but u see.....i can only dream about the past n never the present happenings .........so guys when u read this blog u tell me ......from the first sem till special sem....what is different in me????.......do i look different.......did i take the chances to shop for lipsticks .....shoes...cloths......or even date......(no that i care).......see i never change....
the after looking at all the pictures of lavena ....i n my sis when through all the pictures when we were in primary school and came to know that we stiil look the same...my sis the worse...she never changed in size nor the way she looks....me i had different hair style n of course my size(ahem)........
i found this pharse...that really caught my eyes
A change in the weather is sufficient to recreate the world and ourselves.
and another one >.>>>
Change is one thing, progress is another. “Change” is scientific, “progress” is ethical; change is indubitable, whereas progress is a matter of controversy.
ok gee i talked alot .......ok bye bye ......

0 comments:
Post a Comment